1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. About
  4.  » Board of Directors



The Board of Directors comprises nine Directors elected by the members of the Guild. This includes three non-members, who come from the community and are selected on the basis of their skills, academic and professional qualifications, expertise and experience, to assist the Guild in governing the organisation.

Kath Arthur

Kath has been a Guild member since 2007, a Member Director since 2015 and is Assistant Co-ordinator of both Wellington Guild Social Club and Legacy Laurel Club. Kath is also Vice-President of Yeoval RSL Women’s Auxiliary. Kath has extensive experience in small business and involvement in various clubs, groups and associations.


Lynne Boyd

Lynne has been a member of the Guild since 2005 and is the coordinator of the City Saturday Club. Lynne recently retired after 35 years in the hospitality industry and is very appreciative of the companionship, support and friendship she has received from Guild members.


Gwen Cherne

Gwen Cherne joined the Guild in 2017 and is a passionate advocate for contemporary widows, families and veterans as well as suicide prevention and mental health and wellness. Gwen is a development practitioner with twenty years of experience working with youth, women and families in extreme poverty in Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Central America, North America, South America and the Asia-Pacific. She has significant experience with international policy and development, non-profit management and networks, government multiagency cooperation, civil-military-police policy and doctrine development, women’s issues and strategic policy. Gwen is currently the Widows, Veterans and Families Advisor at the Australian Government Department of Veterans’ Affairs and 2018 Invictus Ambassador for ClubsNSW.


Jennifer Collins

As a strong advocate for women, Jennifer is delighted to be appointed as a Director in 2018.  Jennifer is the past Deputy Commissioner NSW/ACT Department of Veterans Affair having retired in 2017.  She has over 40 years of experience working at various executive levels at a state and Federal level of Government in policy, program development and service delivery.


Barbara Jeanes

Barbara has been a Guild member since 2009 and has completed a two-year term as President’s Representative. Barbara is also a member of the Guild’s Finance, Risk and Audit Committee. Barbara has worked as a bookkeeper for over forty years and still continues to work part-time.


Brenda Morrison

Brenda joined the Guild in 2005 and is also the Co-ordinator of Parramatta War Widows’ Social Club. Brenda has extensive office skills, which she utilised to work her way around Australia and New Zealand after leaving London. She is a very active member of her local church, All Saints of North Parramatta, and is involved in various Sydney charities with her sewing and knitting skills. Brenda is also National Archivist of the National Sewing Guild of Australia.


Rhondda Vanzella OAM, NSW State President

A Guild member since 2014, Rhondda began her term as State President in 2016. Rhondda is also a member of the Remembrance Driveway Committee, an Ambassador on the NSW Government Centenary of ANZAC Council, member of the RSL Ladies Auxiliary, an affiliate member of RSL Bundanoon sub-branch and President of the RSL Rural Commemorative Youth Choir.

Previously, Rhondda was Vice President of the Kangaroo Re-enactment March from Wagga Wagga to Sydney and spent 15 years as Electorate Chief of Staff and confidant to Dr Brendan Nelson AO.


Current January 2019

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This